The holiday calendar 2012 in Madrid has already been displayed. It is a good opportunity to travel to Paris or Barcelona or if you are not in the capital, to come to Madrid and discover the city.

You could be interested in: accommodation in Barcelona or accommodation in Paris. We have: apartments in Barcelona and apartments in Paris by day, by month, by week all furnished and perfects for your next travel.

toda espana madrid eventos  Madrid Holidays Events Madrid

The Louvre Museum in Paris. Picture by Caio Basilio on flickr

Festivities in Madrid 2012:

  • Friday 06/01/2012: Epiphany
  • Monday 19/03/2012, Saint Joseph´s day.
  • Thursday 05/04/2012, Maundy Thursday.
  • Friday 06/04/2012, Good Friday.
  • Tuesday 01/05/2012, International Workers´day
  • Wednesday 02/05/2012, Feast of the autonomous region of Madrid.
  • Wednesday 15/08/2012, The Assumption.
  • Friday  12/10/2012, Spanish National Celebration day.
  • Thursday  01/11/2012, All Saints´day
  • Thursday 06/12/2012, Spanish constitution´s day.
  • Saturday 08/06/2012, Immaculate Conception´s day.
  • Tuesday 25/12/2012, Christmas day.

As you can see, there will be a lot of long week-end in Madrid 2012. So if you haven´t any plan for the 2012 festivities in Madrid, we suggest you to pack your stuff and to plan a trip to Barcelona or to Paris, with your family or friends. And if you do not live in Madrid, you can also enjoy those days to visit the Spanish capital.

toda espana madrid eventos  Madrid Holidays Events Madrid

Sagrada Familia. Picture by Morgaine on flickr

A little thing to take into account:  if you plan your trip in advance, the flight or train tickets will be cheaper and you will have far more available options for an accommodation in Barcelona, an accommodation in Madrid or an apartment in Paris.

So what are you waiting for? Start to do plans for the holiday 2012 in Madrid!

Leave a Comment »




Language

Categories

192 queries. 0.425 seconds. 11.75MB
Copyrights © 2012